Sermons

 

June 2017

Sunday, June 18

"Hurry On Down: The Story of Zaccheaus"
Vacation Bible School Musical Presentation

Sunday, June 11 "Get Down From There!"
Preacher: Pastor Charlie Berthoud PDF Version
Sunday, June 4

"What's in Your Suitcase?"
Preacher: Pastor Charlie Berthoud PDF Version

 

May 2017

Sunday, May 28

"WHAT DO YOU BELIEVE?: (The Heidelberg Catechism): Guilt, Grace, Gratitude"
Preacher: Pastor Charlie Berthoud PDF Version

Sunday, May 21

"WHAT DO YOU BELIEVE?: (Confession of Belhar): A Gift and An Obligation"
Preacher: Pastor Jeff Fox-Kline PDF Version

Sunday, May 14

"WHAT DO YOU BELIEVE?: We Belong to God (All of Us)"
Preacher: Pastor Charlie Berthoud PDF Version

Sunday, May 7

"WHAT DO YOU BELIEVE?: Is God A Man?"
Preacher: Pastor Charlie Berthoud PDF Version

 

April 2017

Sunday, April 30

"WHAT DO YOU BELIEVE?: What do I believe?"
Preacher: Pastor Clara D. Thompson PDF Version
Sunday, April 23

"WHAT DO YOU BELIEVE?: Try the Spirits"
Preacher: Pastor Jeff Fox-Kline

Easter Sunday, April 16 "Breaking News!"
Preacher: Pastor Charlie Berthoud PDF Version
Good Friday, April 14 Good Friday Worship Service
Maundy Thursday, April 13 Maundy Thursday Worship Service

Sunday, April 9

"Forgetting and Remembering"
Preacher: Pastor Charlie Berthoud PDF Version

Wednesday, April 5

Lenten Supper Series: "Poets Who Have Contributed to My Faith Journey"
Preacher: Pastor Emertius, Bill King

Sunday, April 2

"JUST LENT: The Driver's Seat"
Preacher: Pastor Charlie Berthoud PDF Version

 

March 2017

PDF/Text Apple/iPad Video PC Video

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Lenten Supper Series: "Poets Who Have Contributed to My Faith Journey - William Butler Yeats"

Preacher: Rev. Bette Duff

"Poets Who Have Contributed to My Faith Journey - William Butler Yeats" N/A

Sunday, March 26, 2017

"JUST LENT:
Prayer & Love"

Preacher: Pastor Charlie Berthoud

"JUST LENT:
Prayer & Love"

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Lenten Supper Series: "Poets Who Have Contributed to My Faith Journey - Khalil Gibran"

Preacher: Rev. Dr. Donald McCall

"Poets Who Have Contributed to My Faith Journey - Khalil Gibran" N/A

Sunday, March 19, 2017

"JUST LENT:
How Can I Help?"

Preacher: Jeff Fox-Kline

"JUST LENT: How Can I Help?"

 

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Lenten Supper Series: "Poets Who Have Contributed to My Faith Journey - Thomas Merton"

Preacher: Pastor Jeff Fox-Kline

 

"Poets Who Have Contributed to My Faith Journey - Thomas Merton"

Sunday, March 12, 2017

"JUST LENT:
Go Fast!"

Preacher: Pastor Charlie Berthoud

"JUST LENT:
Go Fast!"

Sunday, March 5, 2017

"JUST LENT:
The Temptation of Religion"

Preacher: Pastor Charlie Berthoud

"JUST LENT:
The Temptation of Religion"

 

February 2017

PDF/Text Apple/iPad Video PC Video

Sunday, February 26, 2017

"Touched by Grace"

Preacher: Pastor Jeff Fox-Kline

"Touched by Grace"

Sunday, February 19, 2017

LEARNING THE WAY: "Narrow and Strong"

Preacher: Pastor Charlie Berthoud

LEARNING THE WAY: "Narrow and Strong"

Sunday, February 12, 2017

LEARNING THE WAY: "Sound Judgement"

Preacher: Pastor Charlie Berthoud

LEARNING THE WAY: "Sound Judgement"

Sunday, February 5, 2017

LEARNING THE WAY: "This Is The Day"

Preacher: Pastor Charlie Berthoud

 

LEARNING THE WAY: "This Is The Day"

 

January 2017

PDF/Text Apple/iPad Video PC Video

 

Sunday, January 29, 2017

LEARNING THE WAY: "Out of Sight"

Preacher: Pastor Charlie Berthoud

 

LEARNING THE WAY: "Out of Sight"

Sunday, January 22, 2017

LEARNING THE WAY: "Words To Live By"

Preacher: Rev. Clara D. Thompson

LEARNING THE WAY: "Words To Live By"

Sunday, January 15, 2017

LEARNING THE WAY: "The Most Important Lesson"

Preacher: Pastor Charlie Berthoud

LEARNING THE WAY: "The Most Important Lesson"

Sunday, January 8, 2017

"Fishing For People"

Preacher: Pastor Charlie Berthoud

"Fishing For People"

Sunday, January 1, 2017

"Epiphany Stars"

Preacher: Rev. Clara D. Thompson

"Epiphany Stars"

 

Covenant Presbyterian Church
326 South Segoe Road Madison, WI 53705
Phone: (608) 233-6297
Fax: (608) 233-6489